Druck Kopfbild

The political groups in the PDG

We distinguish between two different parliamentary groups in the Parliament of the German-speaking Community:

Recognised parliamentary groups are composed of at least three Members of Parliament. They get at least one representative with the right to vote within the Bureau and in the committees. They receive financial support for their political work.

Non-recognised parliamentary groups consist of two parliamentarians, and there may also be single independent Members: they also receive financial support, albeit to a lesser extent. They are not represented in the Bureau.

In the 2019-2024 legislative session, Parliament has six recognised parliamentary groups (CSP, SP, PFF, ProDG, ECOLO and VIVANT).